About

Dollars & Sense is an award-winning magazine published by the journalism department and its students at Baruch College. Founded in 1979 by Professor Roslyn Bernstein, who remains its publisher, for years the magazine was printed each spring and distributed to students, faculty, corporate leaders and media professionals in the New York region. In 2009, Dollars & Sense switched to an online format to capitalize on multimedia technology and publish students’ work more frequently.

Dollars & Sense is reported and edited by students, with the support of faculty advisers. The result is a highly educational experience for students and the publication of one of the nation’s best student magazines. For the last three years, Dollars & Sense has been named one of the top online magazines (with two Gold Crown and one Silver Crown awards) from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association.

We acknowledge the generous support of the Wiesel family in loving memory of Israel Wiesel ’40 and Theresa Wiesel.

Board of Editors:
Rebecca Ungarino, editor-in-chief, Rebecca.Ungarino@baruchmail.cuny.edu
Lenore Fedow, managing editor, Lenore.Fedow@baruchmail.cuny.edu
Kerry Mack, managing editor, Kerry.Mack@baruchmail.cuny.edu

Faculty Advisers, Editorial:
Andrea Gabor, aagabor@aol.com
Joshua Mills, Joshua.Mills@baruch.cuny.edu

Faculty Adviser, Photography:
Fran Antmann, Fran.Antmann@baruch.cuny.edu

Publisher:
Roslyn Bernstein, Roslyn.Bernstein@baruch.cuny.edu

Featured Writers
Benny Carmazi
Ezra Doueck
Deena Farrell
John Friia
Jason Jahaverian
Shannon Jones
Trudy Knockless
Milena Kozlowska
Catalina Madarasz
Brian McMahon
Thomas Seubert
Crystal Simbudyal
Brad Williams
Kevin Young

Photographers
Huang Chen
Adrien Hobbs
Emma Kazaryan ’14
Rukmani Nayyar
Jamilya Nurkanova
Henry Wu

If you are interested in participating in the magazine, or if you would like to make a donation to help support this important Baruch College institution, please contact Professors Andrea Gabor or Joshua Mills.

Past issues of Dollars & Sense are available in PDF format here.

css.php