Three Baruch Weissman professors have received Presidential Excellence Awards, which include $1,000 honoraria. The award is conferred upon outstanding faculty for distinguished teaching, scholarship and research, or service. This year’s recipients from Weissman are Professor Lisa Blankenship, who got the English Presidential Award for Service;
Professor Hagop Sarkissian, who won the Philosophy Presidential Award for Teaching (full-time); and Professor Heather Gittens, who won the  Communication Presidential Award for Teaching (adjunct).